ABC delays Seven Types of Ambiguity to 2017
September, 27 2016        Posted By Veronique        Comments Off on ABC delays Seven Types of Ambiguity to 2017

Upcoming ABC drama series Seven Types of Ambiguity has been held until 2017, despite an earlier announcement it would screen this year.

It was always a tight turn-around from production to broadcast so the news for the Matchbox Pictures series comes as no real surprise.

Based on a novel by Elliot Perlman, the psychological mystery features Hugo Weaving, Alex Dimitriades, Leeanna Walsman, Xavier Samuel, Anthony Hayes, Andrea Demetriades and Susie Porter.

But it means The Code, which premieres tonight, is the final ABC drama to screen this year (several comedies are still on the way). This contradicts an earlier statement that ABC would have a local drama every week of the ratings year.

Of course ABC is not alone in making announcements it has had to reverse.

Nine and Seven have also promised several titles this year that will not surface including House Husbands, House of Bond, Dancing with the Stars, Sunday Night Take-Away and The Day The Cash Came.